Jacquelyn Sommer
Regional Director

[email protected]




 SouthWest Board Members

Regional Director

Jacquelyn Sommer

Regional Director Elect

Erica Kenny

PR/Advocacy Chair

Jane Taylor

Newsletter Editor

Jaquelyn Sommer & Erica Kenny


 Melanie Greiner

Membership Chair

 Suzanne Surface


Susan Ruttle Lawrence

High School Exhibit Chair

Allison Heisel &
Sue Diemer

Student Rep

Aaryn Combs

Regional Historian


Awards Chair

Hilary Carvitti & Kate Ungrund

Technology Chair

Melissa Sand

About SouthWest  

Southwest is one of the nine regions that comprise OAEA. The counties within Southwest region are: Hamilton, Butler, Warren, Clermont, Brown, Clinton, Highland, and Adams. If you are an OAEA member with a great workshop idea, let us know and we will work to help make it happen. If you are an art professional in the Southwest region of Ohio and are not currently an OAEA member, please contact one or us or Membership Chairperson, Suzanne Mitolo. To stay abreast of current SWOAEA events, you are encouraged to read our email newsletters, other email updates, and connect with us on Facebook.

Counties Covered in SouthWest

  • Butler
  • Warren
  • Hamilton
  • Clinton
  • Clermont
  • Highland
  • Brown
  • Adams

OAEA Regions

 Click Here for our Facebook Page