Barrie Archer
Distinguished Fellows Chair
[email protected]com


2018 OAEA Distinguished Fellows Officers and Contacts
  • Chair:  Barrie S. Archer
    2787 Parkway #2, East Liverpool, Ohio 43920
    [email protected]

  • Secretary:  Lynda Berman
    52 Charles Street, Athens, OH 45701-1415
    [email protected]

  • Publicity: Betsy Ritari Harris
    5599 N. Greenway Ct, Highland Heights, OH  44143
    [email protected]

  • OAEA Foundation President: Dr. Dennis Cannon
    1867 Knollridge Court, Columbus, OH  43229
    [email protected]

  • Special Activities/ Fundraising Chairs: Kurt Reichert
    4626 Family Drive, Hilliard, OH 443026
    [email protected]

    Sherri Love
    155 Moorfield Drive, Gahanna, OH 43230
    [email protected]

  • Lesson Plan CD Chair:  Sarah Danner Hebdo
    [email protected]

  • Distinguished Fellows Conference Co-contact:  Kurt Reichert
    [email protected]


Ohio Art Education Association’s Distinguished Fellows

The Ohio Art Education Association’s (OAEA) Distinguished Fellow is a prestigious position bestowed upon members of the Association.  These OAEA members have made long term, marked contributions to the Association and to the advancement of art education at the regional, divisional, local, state and national levels.

The title of being a Distinguished Fellow is not subject to revocation.  Being named a Distinguished Fellow is viewed as a way to additionally honor art educators for exceptional professional service.  With this title/position it provides for a fellow to continue to participate and contribute to the workings of the OAEA.

Upon request, the OAEA Distinguished Fellow’s responsibilities may include:

  • To serve as an advisory committee for policy questions/revisions that relate to the history and continuity of the goals of the Association.
  • To provide motivation and guidance for emerging leaders.
  • To serve on special committees of the OAEA.
  • To help to maintain the OAEA in a positive light.

Criteria for nomination consideration are:

  • The OAEA member must have been an active member of the OAEA for at least eight (8) continuous years prior to nomination.
  • Must maintain membership in the association for voting rights and privileges.

 Final Acceptance will be based on:

  • Nominee’s accomplishments
  • Significance of overall contribution to art education and the Association
  • Number of points received in the criteria point system

Points are awarded based on the criteria such as:

  • State-level OAEA leadership and Regional OAEA leadership.
  • Leadership in related Art/Art Education Professional Associations.
  • OAEA Conference, Conference presentations or symposia leadership.
  • OAEA editorial service, publications, and exhibitions.
  • National Art Education Association (NAEA) service and leadership.
  • Leadership and service.


OAEA Distinguished Fellows Roster

Barrie S. Archer

Susan Ayers

Lynda Berman

Georgann Blair

Jan Brasier

Dr. Dennis Cannon

Donna S. Collins

Donna Cornwell

Edie Davidson

Dr. Maryl Fletcher DeJong*

Sherrie Dennis

Juliann Dorff

Dr. Jan S. Fedorenko

Monte E. Garrabrant*

Dr. Mary Golubieski

Dr. Doris Guay

Dr. David Guip

Michele Hamsher

Adrian Vance Hawk

Elizabeth Ritari Harris

Sarah Danner Hebdo

Amelia C. Joynes

Judy Kahle

Sandra Kight

Leslie Koelsch

Louis Koenig*

George Liston

Sherri Love

Jean Elayne Lowe


Marge Hilliard-Leberecht

Dr. Nancy MacGregor

Dr. Jill Markey

James Mateer*

Joan Maxwell

Doris McEwen

Dr. John Michael*

Suzanne Mitolo

Sandra Noble

Dr. Gordon Plummer*

Kurt F. Reichert

Pandy Reiser

Randall Robart

Janet A. Roberts*

Daniel B. Robinson

Martin Russell*

Dr. Connie M. Schalinske

H. Norman Schnepf*

Tim Shuckerow

Bobbi Jo Smith

Dr. Frank Susi

Alice B. Tavani

Laura Tawil

Diane Thorpe

Jerry Tollifson*

Nancy A. Vogel

Dr. Susan Witten

Dr. Foster Wygant*

Dr. Mary Zahner